Committees & Groups

In accordance with Policy and Procedure, 2.P.31, Lake Washington Institute of Technology will create and maintain standing and ad hoc committees to take part in shared governance and decision making.

College committees will:

  1. Develop recommendations.

  2. Communicate and publish information.

  3. Accomplish assigned college business

Committee membership may include representation from college: 

  1. Administrators

  2. Faculty

  3. Staff

  4. Students

  5. Community members

Listed below are the various standing committees at the college. Please feel free to contact them to make your opinions heard or to join in!




College Council Liaison

Accreditation Committee

Ruby Hayden

Terry Byington 

Bookstore Committee

Kate Shaughnessy

 Irene Reynolds

Budget & Finance Council

Pat Hunter

George Dalich

College Council

Mike Clifton


Curriculum Review Committee (CRC)


Diversity Committee

Sheila Walton

 Irene Reynolds

Educational Assessment Committee (EAC)

Sally Heilstedt

 Jennifer Rossignol

eLearning Committee

Hector Valenzuela


Executive Cabinet


Terry Byington

Facilities Planning Committee

Bob Mandy

George Dalich

Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC)

Cathy Copeland

Susan Aaron Moller 

Instructional Council (IC)

Kevin McCarthy

George Dalich

International Programs Advisory Committee

Julie Taylor

Jennifer Torrijos 

IT Advisory Group

Mike Potter

 Susan Aaron Moller

Library Advisory Committee

Cheyenne Roudin

Jonathan Miller 

Policy & Procedures Committee

Melissa Lamy


Safety Committee

Anthony Bowers 

Jennifer Rossignol 

Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM)

Ruby Hayden

Susan Aaron Moller 

Listed above are key contact for the committees and groups. Use the Employee Directory to find their contact information or click on their name to send an email.