Academic Support Center

CONTACTS

  • Irina Litvinova
  • (425) 739-8100 x8617
  • Kirkland Campus
  • Hours
    Mon. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Tues. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Wed. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Thurs. 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
    Fri. 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Library Learning Commons
Technology Building, T217

The Lake Washington Institute of Technology Academic Support Center offers group classes and individualized instruction for current and new students. 

We can help with any of the following skills:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Spelling
  • Math
  • GED® Preparation
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Basic Skills Preparation

ESL Placement Testing

Thursdays at 4:30 p.m.
Fridays at 1 p.m.

By appointment only

(425) 739-8100 x8656

Students can make ESL appointments at the main counter in the Library.

 ESL testing is offered in the Academic Support Center, located in the Library Learning Commons, Technology Center, T217 and in the Assessment Center, located in West building, W204.

ESL Placement Test Dates

Date Day of the Week Time Location 
April 4 Wednesday 4 p.m. W204
April 6 Friday 1 p.m. T217
April 10 Tuesday 9 a.m. W204
April 11 Wednesday 4 p.m. W204
April 13 Friday 1 p.m. T217
April 16 Monday 1:30 p.m. W204
April 17 Tuesday 3 p.m. W204
April 19 Thursday 4 p.m. T217
April 20 Friday 1 p.m. T217
April 23 Monday 1:30 p.m. W204
April 24 Tuesday 3 p.m. W204
April 25 Wednesday 3 p.m. W204
April 26 Thursday 4 p.m. T217
April 27 Friday 1 p.m. T217
April 30 Monday 1:30 p.m. W204