EDI Council

The LWTech Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Council is an active council serving LWTech since 2015.

Mission Statement

The EDI Council supports and advocates for the vision and values around equity, diversity and inclusion. We seek to provide leadership for ongoing learning, discussion, dialogue and understanding about equity, diversity and inclusion by all members of the LWTech campus community, including students, staff, faculty and administration.

It is a recommending body; it shall serve to advise the President and the Executive Cabinet on equity, diversity and inclusion goals, strategies, plans, policy and projects. This Council shall be accountable for reviewing and updating the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Plan (EDIP) as necessary and will carry out the work of the EDIP.

For more information about the committee, please view the Council's charter (forthcoming).


Name School Position  Council Position

Suzy Ames

Associate Vice President of Instruction  

Lisa Anderson

TRiO Advisor  

Greg Bem

Faculty Librarian and Library Coordinator Diversity Website Manager

Sarah Chandler

Communications and Marketing Coordinator Diversity Website Manager

Mihaela Cosma

Admin/Faculty, ABED


Patricia Di-Cristo

Program Assistant II, Enrollment Services


Kelsie Doyals

Coordinator, Workforce Development  

Gordy Funai

Manager, Purchasing Services  
Meysha Harville High School Programs Advisor  
Ruby Hayden Vice President of Student Services, Executive Cabinet Member Executive Cabinet Liaison
Sally Heilstedt Associate Dean, Engagement and Learning  
Eric Izaguirre Coordinator, Equity and Diversity  Co-Chair
Josephine Kiu Executive Administrative Assistant, HR  
Tia Lawson Faculty, ESL  
Sean Marushia Faculty, High School Programs  
Sarah Mason Faculty, Welding  
Casey Melnrick Recruitment/Career Coordinator, Student Development Co-Chair
Meena Park Assistant Director of Human Resources Executive Cabinet Liaison
Amanda Pelly ASG Diversity Coordinator  
Jamilyn Penn Dean of Allied Health, Instruction Services  
Mike Potter Dean of Instruction, Program Innovation  
Hallie Pritchett Faculty, BASPH  
Sharon Raz Faculty, Social Sciences  
Elliot Stern Vice President of Instruction, Executive Cabinet Member  
Phan Tran Instructional Support Technician  
Katie Viola Director of Student Development Secretary
Sheila Walton Director, Student Programs, Student Services  
Stacy Woodruff Faculty, Allied Health