Academic Support Center

CONTACTS

  • Irina Litvinova
  • (425) 739-8100 x8617
  • Kirkland Campus
    Library Learning Commons, Technology Building, T217
  • Hours
    Mon. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Tues. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Wed. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Thurs. 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
    Fri. 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

The Lake Washington Institute of Technology Academic Support Center offers group classes and individualized instruction for current and new students. 

We can help with any of the following skills:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Math
  • HS 21+  Math
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Basic Skills Preparation

ESL Placement Testing

By appointment only

(425) 739-8100 x8656

Students can make ESL appointments at the main counter in the Library Learning Commons.

ESL testing is offered in the Academic Support Center, located in the Library Learning Commons, Technology Center, T217 and in the Assessment Center, located in West building, W204.

 

ESL Placement Test Dates

Date Day of the Week Time Location 
September 7 Friday 1 p.m. T217
September 7 Friday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 10 Monday 9 a.m. T217
September 17 Monday 1 p.m. T217
September 17 Monday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 18 Tuesday 1 p.m. T217
September 18 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 19 Wednesday 1 p.m. T217
September 19 Wednesday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 20 Thursday 1 p.m. T217
September 20 Thursday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 21 Friday 1 p.m. T217
September 21 Friday 4:30 p.m. T217
September 25 Tuesday 9 a.m. T217
September 25 Tuesday 4 p.m. T217
September 26 Wednesday 9 a.m. T217
September 26 Wednesday 4 p.m. T217
September 27 Thursday 9 a.m. T217
September 28 Friday 1 p.m. T217