Lake Washington Institute of Technology Board of Trustees Award Tenure to Six Faculty Members


Leslie ShattuckExecutive Director/Executive Communications Officer(425) 739-8236

Pictured above: Pictured left-to-right: Dr. Amber Wyman, Andrew Fischer, Andrea Brady, Larry Paolicelli, and Sarah Mason. 

KIRKLAND, Wash. – The Board of Trustees of Lake Washington Institute of Technology (LWTech), have awarded tenure to six faculty members: Dr. Amber Wyman, Andrea Brady, Andrew Fischer, Larry Paolicelli, and Sarah Mason, and posthumously awarded tenure to Mohamed Zerrouki.

Wyman teaches General Education and Life Sciences, and holds a Toxicology PhD degree from the University of Rochester; Brady teaches Nursing and holds a MSN degree from Western Governors University; Fischer teaches Computer Security and Network Technology and holds a MS degree in Cybersecurity and Information Assurance from Western Governors University; Paolicelli teaches Digital Gaming and Interactive Media and holds a BS degree in Industrial Design – Product and Transportation from the Art Center College of Design; Mason teaches Welding Technology and is pursuing her BAS from South Seattle college. She holds an AAS in Welding Technologies from LWTech; and Zerrouki taught software development and received a M.S. in Computer Engineering from Syracuse University.

"Our tenured professors have demonstrated their dedication to student success by completing a comprehensive and rigorous three-year process. They have strengthened their programs and developed and sustained long lasting industry relationships. They embody what it means to truly make a difference in the lives of our students,” said Dr. Amy Morrison, president of LWTech.

About Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Lake Washington Institute of Technology (LWTech) was founded in 1949, and is the only public institute of technology in the state of Washington. LWTech offers 11 applied bachelor's degrees, 41 associate degrees, and 83 professional certificates in 41 areas of study, including STEM-focused programs in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math.